top of page

Saturday January 22 at 8 p.m. at Galerie Kokanas

Collective And other useless things

Capture d’écran (40).png

Khaled Miloudi

Crossing the night

Performance  by the collective

And other useless things

20 minutes - followed by an aperitif and a visit to the exhibition  

     Proposed by the Collective And other unnecessary things, the performance Crossing the night  was born from the poem by Juliette Penblanc "Sept trouées d'elle et nuit", put in image by Hugues Breton and in music by Jean Baptiste Degorces.

The seven fragments of this poem are as many pictures capturing the moments of a journey in a suspended night, without beginning or end.  

      The Collective And Other Things Useless offers everyone the opportunity to drift between text, music and image, with the aim of promoting art and literature through workshops, exhibitions, publications, public interventions, and everything another event pursuing this goal.  

     Hugues Breton's pictorial research comes from learning Eva Karpinska's techniques and the irruption of the world of contemporary poetry. Inspired by the text Sept trouées d'elle et nuit by Juliette Penblanc, the artist uses watercolors to transform original photos into abstract or surreal images.

    

Free participation

Mandatory reservation 

bottom of page

Samedi 22 Janvier 20h
à la Galerie Kokanas

Collectif Et autres choses inutuile

Capture d’écran (40).png

Khaled Miloudi

En traversant la nuit

Performance par le collectif Et autres choses inutiles

20 minutes

        Proposée par le Collectif Et autres choses inutiles, la performance En traversant la nuit est née du poème de Juliette Penblanc "Sept trouées d'elle et nuit", mis en image par Hugues Breton et en musique par Jean Baptiste Degorces.

Les sept fragments de ce poème sont autant de tableaux saisissant les instants d'un périple dans une nuit suspendue, sans début ni fin. 

         Le Collectif Et autres choses inutiles propose à chacun de dériver entre texte, musique et image, ayant pour objectif de promouvoir l'art et la littérature par le biais d'ateliers, d’expositions, de publications, d’interventions publiques, et tout autre événement poursuivant ce but. 

        Le recherche picturale d'Hugues Breton est issue de l'apprentissage des techniques d'Eva Karpinska et de l'irruption de l'univers de la poésie contemporaine. Inspiré du texte Sept trouées d'elle et nuit de Juliette Penblanc, l'artiste transforme par l'aquarelle des photos originales en images abstraites ou surréalistes.